2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Heat Exchanger Dimensions

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2017, 02:45 PM

Received 37 Likes on 31 Posts
Heat Exchanger Dimensions

Hey everyone

Does anyone have a heat exchanger for the cobalt kicking around they could pull a couple dimensions off for me?

Over the weekend I got a steal of a deal on a new in box ZZP heat exchanger. I'm in Canada, even after my gas for the 7 hour round trip I saved $150-200 if you factor in shipping exchange and the brutal duty I would have to pay. By the time I order it from their site it would be over $400 canadian, I'm into this one for about $225 with fuel.

At any rate, it was advertised on kijiji as the one for the cobalt, however when I got there it turned out to be the one for the ION. I bought it anyway.
I'm just going to move the tabs to where they need to be, but I need to know where to put them. I'm a welder/fitter by trade, so its something I can do easily.
I contacted ZZP, they were no help, basically told me to test fit to figure it out for myself because they are all made in a jig and they have no way of getting the measurements. I guess they don't have a measuring tape in their shop.

Here are the measurements I would require
Front (horizontal tabs)
- Hole center to center measurement of the tabs
- If they aren't centered on the HE I would need to know how far in from the face of the inlet/outlet side they are as well.
Rear (vertical tabs)
- Hole center to center measurement for the vertical tabs off the back.
- For these ones I will require the dimension for how far from the top of the HE that the holes start in the tabs.
- As with the front tabs, if these ones are not centered I would need the measurement to the first tab from the face of the inlet/outlet end.
- For these tabs from the pics I have seen, it appears the tabs stand off the back about 1/4", so confirmation of that would be great too