View Full Version : Check this website out


mhump428
04-23-2006, 03:31 PM
Turbo for a Chevy Cobalt 2.2L for less than $2,000

Hooray!

http://www.maximumboost.net/product_info.php?cPath=21_44_148_272&products_id=208
:twothumbs

Cobalt_Supercharged
04-23-2006, 03:36 PM
I think that is the same one that flcobalt was going to get untill he found out it was an immatation Garret turbo. I think that vendor was also banned from this website.

blown_06
04-24-2006, 10:07 AM
i wouldnt buy it just because its not a name brand and it doesnt even come with a intercooler or the piping.

NJHK
04-27-2006, 04:19 AM
Dear god people, NO!

Franks turbo kits are terrible. Everything is UNIVERSAL except for the manifold. The intercooler piping that he uses aren't even made for your vehicle. He does absolutely no R & D...he's just a middle man for ebay and overcharges his customers.

And yes, you're correct, his turbochargers AREN'T Garretts...they are cheap ebay turbos that could go on you in any second cause of bad quality.

Cobalt30
04-27-2006, 04:24 AM
:lock: . couldnt say it any better then njhk. :twothumbs

280Z1977
04-27-2006, 04:28 AM
i wouldnt buy it just because its not a name brand and it doesnt even come with a intercooler or the piping.

It says XS turbocharger. Last time I checked XS engineering was a somewhat reputable company.:confused:

NJHK
04-27-2006, 05:08 AM
It says XS turbocharger. Last time I checked XS engineering was a somewhat reputable company.:confused:

Actually they are called "XS Power" turbos. I think they are 2 different companies.

NJHK
04-27-2006, 05:09 AM
:lock: . couldnt say it any better then njhk. :twothumbs

Oh trust me, I've gone off on him and about him in other forums...I can say plenty that he does wrong with his turbo kits lol

Toronto SS
04-27-2006, 05:24 AM
I remember reading that this same company made a CAI for the 2.0 SS. Yet didn't allow for a maf sensor.

I'd stay away from them, it's cheap for a reason. :spam:

280Z1977
04-27-2006, 05:27 AM
Actually they are called "XS Power" turbos. I think they are 2 different companies.
ahhhh, gotcha. thanks for the clarification