cobaltspeed
07-18-2004, 08:50 PM
www.co59.com when the site is proclaiming it self as www.cobaltss.net ??? :?
|
View Full Version : why does the url say???........... cobaltspeed 07-18-2004, 08:50 PM www.co59.com when the site is proclaiming it self as www.cobaltss.net ??? :? Impavalier 07-18-2004, 09:03 PM because both links send you to the same place and Co is the symbol for the Element Cobalt which has an atomic mass of 59. i'm pretty sure it's just used as an alternate address. Jonel can answer the question better JonyyB 07-18-2004, 10:32 PM Mike pretty much summed it up. CoblaltSS.net is our official name. The site is hosted as co59.com. If GM ever gives us any trouble about using CobaltSS, we are safe. Co59 stand for Cobalt. We also have some other registered domain names for back up. Got to think ahead of the game 8) If you guys really want, I can have it say CobaltSS.net in the url all the time, it just wont show you the true url if you ever copy+paste. RedCavyRS99 07-18-2004, 10:47 PM dont go confusing me with changes like that Jonel cobaltspeed 07-19-2004, 12:01 AM ok thanks for the reply |