WOW, Some People are freaking Retarded!!!
WOW, Some People are freaking Retarded!!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chevr...rdZ1#mainImage
So its a supercharged turbo engine (pics only show a supercharger), Automatic tranny (pics show a standard), says the pioneer system was installed after purchase (comes stock on the SS/SC). This is retarded! lol
So its a supercharged turbo engine (pics only show a supercharger), Automatic tranny (pics show a standard), says the pioneer system was installed after purchase (comes stock on the SS/SC). This is retarded! lol
ugh, well. Its technically a "Superturbocharger", but everyone calls it a Supercharger for short. But yes he or she must be an idiot. I gave my stock exhaust for my 2.4 to these people that put stuff up on ebay. They listed it as such " Stock exhaust for 06 Cobalt 2.4 ss, only 900 miles on piece, no defects, clean, not supercharged." It could be a dealer or something.
Originally Posted by HellHound
I would not say that 39k is like new!
Yeah definitely dealer BS. I bought a POS beater civic 99 LX with 99k on it. But apparently "This car isnt even broken in yet".
Originally Posted by JohnnySasakiMGS
ugh, well. Its technically a "Superturbocharger", but everyone calls it a Supercharger for short. But yes he or she must be an idiot. I gave my stock exhaust for my 2.4 to these people that put stuff up on ebay. They listed it as such " Stock exhaust for 06 Cobalt 2.4 ss, only 900 miles on piece, no defects, clean, not supercharged." It could be a dealer or something.
Originally Posted by The_Blur
Originally Posted by nomoreavril
actually , its the other way around. a turbo is just an 'exhaust driven supercharger'
Originally Posted by Witt
lol no.
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/supercharger.htm
Originally Posted by JohnnySasakiMGS
Yeah you're right I had it backwards. A Turbo is a "Turbo Supercharger". But I got this info from this site so I dont know how accurate it is.
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/supercharger.htm
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/supercharger.htm
Edit: and looking on the second page of that site, they got the description of a roots blower completely wrong.
Last edited by Witt; Oct 27, 2006 at 04:25 PM.
It is probably a dealership selling it on ebay. My freidn traded his car in to a dealership. A month later he found it on ebay. It was claiming really stupid things like "never been smoked in" and no damage meanwhile we smoked in the car everyday and there were two quater size dents in the rear bumper.
Originally Posted by splink
this is one of those rare automatic supercharged turbo balts...anyone else notice that?
wonder what that stick inbetween the front seats is for then??
wonder what that stick inbetween the front seats is for then??


