General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

CarSponsorships.com?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Sep 6, 2005 | 10:05 PM
  #1  
05BurntOGSL's Avatar
Thread Starter
Member
 
Joined: 08-12-05
Posts: 276
Likes: 0
From: Canton, Ohio
CarSponsorships.com?

Anyone ever do this? I signed up at HIN in Cleveland just to give it a wail, and they contacted me via e-mail, I'm kinda leery about the whole thing..........

Anyone deal with this? If so, Please post your experience.

Thanks,
Justin
Reply
Old Sep 6, 2005 | 10:40 PM
  #2  
WeGotTuna's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Joined: 04-16-04
Posts: 810
Likes: 0
From: Near Cleveland
I hear it's a big scam
Reply
Old Sep 6, 2005 | 11:20 PM
  #3  
Erod's Avatar
Moderator Alumni
Platinum Member
 
Joined: 07-14-04
Posts: 6,259
Likes: 4
From: Youngstown, Ohio
IT IS A SCAM FOR SURE.



http://www.j-body.org/forums/search....ct=1&fldbody=1
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 12:57 AM
  #4  
WickedSS2005's Avatar
Senior Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: 07-02-05
Posts: 8,725
Likes: 2
From: West Carrollton (Dayton), OH
I was dumb-retarded-ignorant, etc. engh to try it w/ my lancer. Not only is it $90 upfront, but the "deals" are from no-name, cheap companys. DO NOT do it. I called them and ripped them a new one to get my $90 back (which I did) but it took 3 phone calls. And to begin with, they sent me someone elses packet of info
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 08:25 AM
  #5  
Erod's Avatar
Moderator Alumni
Platinum Member
 
Joined: 07-14-04
Posts: 6,259
Likes: 4
From: Youngstown, Ohio
This should be a sticky in the newbie section.

When there is one.

heh
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 09:55 AM
  #6  
05BurntOGSL's Avatar
Thread Starter
Member
 
Joined: 08-12-05
Posts: 276
Likes: 0
From: Canton, Ohio
Hey, that wasnt nice....lol

im not a newbie, just curious......thanks for the headsup everyone!
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 09:56 AM
  #7  
05BurntOGSL's Avatar
Thread Starter
Member
 
Joined: 08-12-05
Posts: 276
Likes: 0
From: Canton, Ohio
Originally Posted by Erod
This should be a sticky in the newbie section.

When there is one.

heh

Hell I have more posts than you, yet im the newbie?
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 03:37 PM
  #8  
tiny's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 03-16-05
Posts: 2,335
Likes: 0
From: Rochester, NY
definitely a scam
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 03:43 PM
  #9  
VaMP's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 07-07-05
Posts: 1,915
Likes: 0
From: US
Originally Posted by 05BurntOGSL
Hell I have more posts than you, yet im the newbie?
That just makes you a post ***** while he makes collected thoughts and puts them all in one post, where as you just blab on and make a new post everytime something comes to mind.
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 03:49 PM
  #10  
Wolfman's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Joined: 06-07-05
Posts: 422
Likes: 0
From: NJ
They can take your car and use It for a certain amount of miles. Dont do It.
Reply
Old Sep 7, 2005 | 04:20 PM
  #11  
Erod's Avatar
Moderator Alumni
Platinum Member
 
Joined: 07-14-04
Posts: 6,259
Likes: 4
From: Youngstown, Ohio
Originally Posted by 05BurntOGSL
Hey, that wasnt nice....lol

im not a newbie, just curious......thanks for the headsup everyone!

Didn't mean you were a newbie, just suggested a good place for this specific info.



Originally Posted by VaMP
That just makes you a post ***** while he makes collected thoughts and puts them all in one post, where as you just blab on and make a new post everytime something comes to mind.


ooooooh, BURN.

lol. kidding.
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Sanat
2.0L LSJ Performance Tech
15
Jun 18, 2007 02:32 PM
hawkeyez
General Cobalt
9
Jun 6, 2007 01:18 AM




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:54 AM.