General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

Engine CODES!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2016, 10:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
for me, when it comes to knock....i know if you hear one then you no longer have an engine....so do you guys think my car is ok?
Old 12-11-2016, 12:55 AM

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Originally Posted by Isaac Lewis
yeah that is weird that is just disappeared....my brother is an experienced mechanic who replaced my clutch and he said an air bubble in the system let it all bleed out. im not a mechanic and i cant work on cars so i go on his input alone....and the best cooling mod i have is probably my mishimoto radiator.
is this the same guy who didnt know who couldnt find the LSD when replacing the clutch?
Old 12-11-2016, 04:54 AM

no that was me. i thought the differential would be outside the transmission. and another thing, i guess with lsd cars, if you spin the tires, they go in opposite directions but not with the cobalt so that was a little confusing. but he is more of a Pontiac guy.
Old 12-11-2016, 06:04 AM

they are the same company and use the same parts........
Old 12-11-2016, 06:29 AM

every car company has those little differences between them. and if its the first time you put a wrench to a new car....
Old 12-11-2016, 06:39 AM

im not saying that, all i am saying that Pontiac and Chevrolet both fall under the General Motors banner, in our case the Cobalt is nearly identical to the Pontiac G5/Pursuit minus a few body panels

im just saying that being a "Pontiac guy" is not really an excuse for an "experienced mechanic" when it comes to relatively simple issues like this. i do not know your brother or anything but i did go back and look at the other thread about not being able to find the LSD and you said quote "me and my brother are replacing the clutch but we cant find where it is."