Hahn RaceCraft Hahn RaceCraft Is a Supporting Vendor of CobaltSS.net
Contacts: EcoBoost ; Hahn Sales

2.0 TurboSystem: How would YOU want it?

Old 05-02-2008, 02:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by EcoBoost
I am still looking into the military thing. Hey, for those of you who have taken advantage of such military discounts...what do the vendors require you to provide to verify your military status?
Normally we show our military ID. Guess if you needed it they could fax a copy of it. Another option that I thought of is that they could send you an email from their military account. Normally members of the services have an email address that is either service or command(where they work) specific. Something like "robert.shoemaker@army.mil".
If you need help verifying people, I'll try to help as much as I can. I'm a military Information Systems Tech.
Old 05-02-2008, 02:48 PM
Doc

Originally Posted by Jumpin Fool
Normally we show our military ID. Guess if you needed it they could fax a copy of it. Another option that I thought of is that they could send you an email from their military account. Normally members of the services have an email address that is either service or command(where they work) specific. Something like "robert.shoemaker@army.mil".
If you need help verifying people, I'll try to help as much as I can. I'm a military Information Systems Tech.
This is usually a great way to verify a persons military status.
Old 05-02-2008, 02:57 PM

Originally Posted by Doc
This is usually a great way to verify a persons military status.
Yes, that is a great way to confirm since we all have a .mil email for work or the faxing of the ID card. A couple places will do it over the phone just by you asking because we are the only ones that know about them, so we ask!
Old 05-02-2008, 04:07 PM
Doc

Originally Posted by 2K5SS/SC?