Autocross and Road Racing Road racing is not “street racing”

Autocross Newb

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2012, 02:41 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Autocross Newb

Hey Everyone,
Sunday I descided to go to an autocross event. It's an an army airfield. Anyways, I wanted to get some tips and reccomendations. I've never done autocross before, but my friend did some last year and he said it was fun and that my car should be really good at it.

Here are my mods
  • Kumho Escta ASX Tires (Stock size)
  • GMP Compitition Steering Knuckle: With stock alignment
  • GMPP Clutch
  • DC Sports Strut Tower Bar
  • Ingalls Torque Dampener
  • OTTP Stage 1 mount
  • ZZP Intake
  • ZZP Long Tube Header/Catted Downpipe to stock exhaust
  • 2.85" Pulley
  • Simmons 60# Injectors
  • ZZP Canned Tune
  • Ceramic rear brake pads
  • Hurst Short throw shifter
  • 3 Pod A-Piller
  • Dual Interceotprs
  • Analogic to replace stock boost gauge
  • Oil Pressure Sensor Kit
  • Fuel Pressure Sensor Kit
  • EGT Sensor Kit
  • 3 Bar Map Sensor kit, calibrated for InHg Absolute
  • Wideband Sensor kit
  • OTTP Stage 1 H/E
  • ZZP Pheonalic Spacer
  • Dual Pass endplate
  • Backup Camera
  • Jensen VM9224 Multimedia Receiver
  • Stainless steel/plastic braiding over most of the hoses under the hood
  • Custom termnal bord on fuse box cover and where Option B tank would mount to support gauges.
  • Custom wireing harness to support gauges
  • Custom conduit for wireing harness over back of engine bay.

I know that the steering knuckles effect what class I would be in but I'm not too concerned about class or anything right now. I just want to go out and have fun with my car.
Would love to read some helpful advice,
thanks,
Old 07-06-2012, 04:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts