Forced Induction Turbos/Superchargers

trying to decide

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2013, 12:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
trying to decide

well to start of hey im cody im new to this site i just bought an 05 chevy cobalt ss. and i was trying to decide witch would be best for me. If i should just add on to my supercharger or swap it for a turbo. I want power but im kinda new to car stuff. Ive been more into motorcycles i just sold my R1 for my cobalt. I would like to know alittle more about the supercharger and turbo i understand that the supercharger gets power where the turbo does not i have done alittle research on it but i would honestly like other outlooks on it to help me make a decision. I really want fast acceleration for more straight line kinda races but i still want some all around performance. please help thank you
Old 11-27-2013, 01:05 PM

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
You will get a lot more thorough information from others on the site, but I follow and know enough to get you some basic stuff.

For biggest power, people say turbo swap.
For bigg(ER) and still significant power, upgrade to TVS supercharger rather than M62.
For good power (still potentially 300+), upgrade current setup.

Welcome, by the way. You'll end up loving the **** outta this car. Most of the people on here are crazy helpful, and the build forums are way helpful too. once it's time to start mods i'll recommend getting used to the search functino tho, these guys will troll the **** out of you if they catch you asking questions without searching first lol.

car pics?
Old 11-27-2013, 01:17 PM

Originally Posted by Olybaltss
You will get a lot more thorough information from others on the site, but I follow and know enough to get you some basic stuff.

For biggest power, people say turbo swap.
For bigg(ER) and still significant power, upgrade to TVS supercharger rather than M62.
For good power (still potentially 300+), upgrade current setup.