General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

Story of my nearly complete engine rebuild. Lots of pics.

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2019, 03:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Story of my nearly complete engine rebuild. Lots of pics.

A little background. I am a self taught decently knowledgeable in auto repair but have only been working on vechicles for the past year and half. I have a friend that inhereted his late dads tools and shop, his dad was a 18wheeler specialized mechanic his whole life, and shop is even on family property which is like 40 acres. This is where I did the repair. Another friend that is machinist and builds engines for custom speed boats. And a friend that is a used car dealer and will get me commercial pricing on all parts at AutoZone or O'rillys, for those who don't know is usually 30-60% off and you can negotiate price to an extent. I have worked on vehicles with my friends and done alot of work on my previous truck to get it right so that was my experience and my resources.