Show & Shine Detailing, washing, waxing, paint care, wax, etc.

Quick detail of my WDP Acura TL

Old 11-09-2012, 01:14 PM
Platinum Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Quick detail of my WDP Acura TL

Did a quick detail of my TL a couple weeks ago and thought I'd share some pics and list of products used. I'm still fairly new to detailing so any feedback would be appreciated.

Products used:

PB APC 4:1 for tires
PB S&R for wheels w/ Daytona Speed Master wheel brush
PB BS for dead bugs
Duragloss 901 for washing car
Adam's wash bucket w/ grit guard
Homer's Home Depot bucket w/ grit guard
P&S Sales sheep mitt
DP Krystal Vision glass cleaner
Optimum Opti-Seal
PB B&B tire dressing

On to the pictures

Old 11-09-2012, 01:15 PM
AWD > FWD

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Nice job! Beautiful car!
Old 11-09-2012, 01:21 PM
Super Moderator
Platinum Member

Received 87 Likes on 74 Posts
very nice. never heard of most of those products so i'm guessing they are good? lol

ive been a detail freak for a while now, every few months i do a full polish/claybar/wax, when i rotate my tires i take the wheels off and completely clean them and use poorboys wheel sealant which works great. gotta love the dealer ready treatment!
Old 11-09-2012, 01:22 PM
Platinum Member

Thanks Tommy! I've had her for over 6yrs now and still has that showroom shine.
Old 11-09-2012, 01:26 PM
Platinum Member

Originally Posted by riceburner
very nice. never heard of most of those products so i'm guessing they are good? lol

ive been a detail freak for a while now, every few months i do a full polish/claybar/wax, when i rotate my tires i take the wheels off and completely clean them and use poorboys wheel sealant which works great. gotta love the dealer ready treatment!
Thank you. PB=Poorboy's so you've actually heard of most of my products. Lol

Which products do you use for when you clay/polish/wax?
Old 11-09-2012, 01:59 PM

very nice job, my fav year TL
Old 11-09-2012, 02:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts