Suspension Springs, Shocks, Brakes

Soft rear at high speed/throttle easy cornering over uneven pavement...

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2008, 08:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Soft rear at high speed/throttle easy cornering over uneven pavement...

Sorry for the long subject line, but it says it all...I am a novice HPDE student w/ an SS/SC and am experiencing a light rear end at high speed at high throttle during easy cornering over uneven pavement... (for those of you that care this is right under the bridge on the Bridge Straight of Summit Point-Shenandoah Circuit => Thanks for the track time, trackdaze_dot_com!!!). Needless to say, this is worrisome at high speeds, especially when I want to calm the car's suspension, winding through the gears before the drop/crest into the Karussell. So, I'm looking for a suspension fix for this, though I'm not too comfortable making an educated guess as to what is causing this/how to rectify it. My best guess is that I need more dampening in the rear, so as to scrub off the rear bouncing quicker. Any ideas on if I'm right / how to fix this would be much appreciated! Thanks a lot for the help, in advance!!
Old 12-30-2008, 08:53 PM

try lowerin the car and get some aftermarket sway bars. better yet spend the extra money and get some good coil overs.
Old 12-30-2008, 09:32 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by HighPSI_LowCC_Speed