Suspension Springs, Shocks, Brakes

Eibach Springs for Cobalts

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Dec 1, 2004 | 11:55 PM
  #1  
JonyyB's Avatar
Thread Starter
Site Founder
 
Joined: 03-17-04
Posts: 7,650
Likes: 2
From: NE OH Near Cleveland
Eibach Springs for Cobalts

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...category=33586
Reply
Old Dec 2, 2004 | 10:54 AM
  #2  
Vita's Avatar
Member
 
Joined: 04-16-04
Posts: 224
Likes: 0
does the cobalt have the same suspension as the ions? i wonder because there was already an eibach setup for the ion.

if so, is the cobalt ss/sc going to have the same suspension as the Redlines? if so that would be nice to have springs for the redline, because it's almost gauranteed that the cobalt will get some suspension upgrades from eibach
Reply
Old Dec 2, 2004 | 11:25 AM
  #3  
cvenom2122's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 11-24-04
Posts: 1,652
Likes: 1
From: newark, DE
Thumbs up

nice find this may mean nothing to some but to me just seeing some springs already means that there is gonna be alot a aftermarket parts for the cobalt cant wait!!!!!!
Reply
Old Dec 3, 2004 | 02:43 AM
  #4  
zstyle's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Joined: 04-17-04
Posts: 771
Likes: 0
From: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Everything that I've read points to the fact that the suspensions on the Cobalt SS S/C and Redline are to be identical, but given all of the uncertainty in the air you can never be sure.
Reply
Old Dec 3, 2004 | 08:34 AM
  #5  
JoeN's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Joined: 04-13-04
Posts: 792
Likes: 0
From: Pittsburgh, PA
nice job I think. Hows come I'm the only one that thinks there is something wrong with this.
Reply
Old Dec 3, 2004 | 11:52 AM
  #6  
Eddie's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 04-11-04
Posts: 2,175
Likes: 0
From: patterson, ca
eh dont trust everything u see on ebay, its a scam lol. good find, still wouldnt buy them even if they were legit eibach. and even if they were at a shop and not on ebay.
Reply
Old Dec 3, 2004 | 12:31 PM
  #7  
y2kzman's Avatar
Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: 10-01-04
Posts: 218
Likes: 0
From: St. Louis
They are listed on Eibach site under 2005 chevrolet link
we will have to see if they are for ss sc or just regular cobalt
Reply
Old Dec 3, 2004 | 10:09 PM
  #8  
aka_Matt's Avatar
New Member
 
Joined: 09-01-04
Posts: 197
Likes: 0
From: Bloomingburg, NY
the ebay ad has the right part number, but the lowering is off... its 1.6"f/1.8"r, not 1.4/1.6...
Reply
Old Dec 4, 2004 | 11:28 PM
  #9  
JonyyB's Avatar
Thread Starter
Site Founder
 
Joined: 03-17-04
Posts: 7,650
Likes: 2
From: NE OH Near Cleveland
It is not a scam.

If you go to http://eibach.com you will see they have listed:

Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
breds2k
08-10 SS Turbocharged General Discussion
19
Sep 21, 2015 10:24 AM
Haily229
Suspension
16
Sep 17, 2015 07:18 AM
Josh@ottp
Supporting Vendor Deals & Group Purchases
0
Sep 8, 2015 10:18 AM
medic710
New Members Check In!!
1
Sep 6, 2015 08:53 PM




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27 PM.