| Forum Jump | Gallery | Social Groups | VBgarage | Videos | Chat | Link To Us | Decals | Site Map | Contact Us |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|||||||
| Suspension Springs, Shocks, Brakes |
| View Poll Results: Do you have Eibach SPORTLINE springs missing the Eibach logo? | |||
| I DO NOT have the Eibach logo on my springs. |
|
21 | 53.85% |
| I HAVE the Eibach logo on my srings. |
|
18 | 46.15% |
| Voters: 39. You may not vote on this poll | |||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: 11-09-04
Location: Minnesota
Member #: 177
Posts: 7,196
|
***Counterfeit Eibach’s Update***
***Update***
I have been in contact with Dave from Eibach springs and he says; "They DO NOT produce Eibach springs without the Eibach logo.” Now they do produce springs for private labels without Eibach engraved on them but that’s only for private labels. Dave is running the numbers on my springs this afternoon and should contact me back either tonight or early tomorrow morning. He says it is possible that a batch may have been produced somehow missing the label but that it’s highly unlikely. I did tell him that my springs were supposedly shipped from there California warehouse and were not purchased on Ebay, so that’s why I have the concern that I do. I will update you guys with any further information that is sent my way. Link to Previous thread>>> http://www.cobaltss.net/forums/showthread.php?t=50158 Here's a pic of my spings.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Senior Member
|
Keep up updated. Very interesting thread. I hope it all works out for you bro. Good luck.
__________________
Note: This post may contain misspellings, grammatical errors, disorganized sentence structure, or may entirely lack a coherent theme. These elements are natural to the process of writing, and will only add to the overall beauty of my post.
1991 GMC Syclone #2213 of 2998 0 to 60 in 1,2,3 |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Someone touch my
|
Definately keep us updated. I would really like to know what to expect when I get mine next weekish.
I have checked with quite a few people recently that I know have these springs, and so for not a single person with Sportlines have the Eibach logo, but every single person with the Prokit have it. An official word from Eibach would be very nice to have.
__________________
![]() R.I.P 2006 Cobalt SS/SC |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Haters.......SUCK MY,
|
Both mine and Devons had the EIBACH label and part #'s on them. I guess we got real ones. I wish you guys the best of luck in getting to the bottom of this problem.
__________________
Pontiac saved the best for last. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Supporting Vendor
Join Date: 07-20-05
Location: Minnesota
Member #: 2716
Posts: 1,391
|
I'm watching this as well... If for some odd reason those are not authentic, we will have been duped as well.
If need be, please have Dave contact me if he needs to - 763-682-9945
__________________
Jason
www.TaillightTinting.com #1 SOURCE FOR VHT NITE SHADES! www.aPlusPerformance.com BACK ONLINE SOMETIME SOON! www.AirBagSource.com BACK ONLINE SOMETIME SOON! PHONE 763-682-9945 OR TOLL FREE 1-888-726-8493 ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: 08-10-06
Location: Manchester, CT / Lowell, MA
Member #: 9440
Posts: 735
|
keep us posted
__________________
![]() 2006 SS/SC W/G85 USMC Veteran " Freedom Has A Taste The Free Will Never Know. " Stock: 228HP / 196TQ Join the VictoryRedSS RWD Cobalt Project |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: 11-09-04
Location: Minnesota
Member #: 177
Posts: 7,196
|
Quote:
This may turn out that these are the real deal so don’t get to worried yet. I’ve just seen a lot of post (on other non Cobalt forums) about counterfeit springs being sold and the Eibach web site said to be on the look out for springs missing the Eibach logo…so this brings us where were at.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: 10-21-06
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Member #: 11328
Posts: 871
|
damn - i just won some on eBay, pro kit tho... at least i know what to look for now! def keep us updated homie... hey if you find out they're legit and mine come in and are good too, we could have a "drop day"
__________________
Why? Tunes repository, social features, personal photo galleries, casino, arcade! Now: '07 Aura XR Previous: The SpeedMafia Performance procharged Ion QC |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: 11-09-04
Location: Minnesota
Member #: 177
Posts: 7,196
|
No word back today
I'll call them back tomorrow afternoon so we can get down to the bottom of this
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
New Member
Join Date: 03-12-07
Location: California
Member #: 14776
Posts: 4
|
Wait, Wait, Wait
Hold on a second... I am responding for Eibach Springs.
Sportlines do not have the Eibach Logo, they say "Sportline" only! Everyone please be aware that these springs aren't necessarily counterfeits. These springs look authentic. All of our Pro-kits are stamped Eibach, Sportlines are not. |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: 11-09-04
Location: Minnesota
Member #: 177
Posts: 7,196
|
Quote:
I just wanted to make sure that we were getting the quality product that we paid for. As for your website, it would benefit Eibach to update the FAQ section it to prevent having this problem in the future. Now its time to install these bitches
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
M-O derator
Join Date: 06-24-05
Location: California
Member #: 2304
Posts: 13,000
|
IP addy confirmed that he does indeed work for eibach. thanks for taking time signing up to the forums and clearing things up for everyone.
since he said that the sportlines are not stamped w/ the logo does that mean that people w/ the logo on their sportlines are fakes?
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 | |
|
Haters.......SUCK MY,
|
Quote:
Would counterfit springs wrap theirs in that clear rubber tubing too?
__________________
Pontiac saved the best for last. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
New Member
Join Date: 03-12-07
Location: California
Member #: 14776
Posts: 4
|
All pro-kits should be stamped "Eibach", Sportlines should only have Sportline. If you find you have a Sportline stamped Eibach, it shouldnt be. You need to contact us to validate authenticity. As for the tubing, all of your Sportline springs should have tubing to protect coils. Not all springs have tubing but yours in particutlar do.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
Supporting Vendor
Join Date: 07-20-05
Location: Minnesota
Member #: 2716
Posts: 1,391
|
Thank You!!!
__________________
Jason
www.TaillightTinting.com #1 SOURCE FOR VHT NITE SHADES! www.aPlusPerformance.com BACK ONLINE SOMETIME SOON! www.AirBagSource.com BACK ONLINE SOMETIME SOON! PHONE 763-682-9945 OR TOLL FREE 1-888-726-8493 ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 | |
|
Administrator
|
and he is using an @eibach.com email address so yes he's from Eibach.
Quote:
I made this a sticky
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Counterfeit Eibach’s or not? | rallyracer | Suspension | 36 | 04-02-2007 04:18 PM |