2.0L LNF Performance Tech 260hp and 260 lb-ft of torque Turbocharged tuner version.

How do I scan the OEM wide band with HP Tuners?

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2008, 02:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How do I scan the OEM wide band with HP Tuners?

I have had HP Tuners for a while now for other cars and I just got around to trying to log my Cobalt. I can't seem to get the AFR to scan or log. What do I need to do to set it up? I am a novice with this software other then plugging it in and scanning/logging. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 12-04-2008, 02:57 PM

a wideband sensor
Old 12-04-2008, 03:06 PM

Originally Posted by originaladrian
a wideband sensor
I am not sure what you are trying to say but if I understand you correctly you are assuming I don't have a wide band O2. Well, the LNF cars all have wide band O2 sensors. I just need some help scanning it with HP Tuners. I know others have done it and I need them to show me how.
Old 12-04-2008, 03:54 PM

Download the config (.cfg) file and put it in the appropriate folder. Ask tuning questions in that forum and you'll get a quicker response.

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9331
Old 12-04-2008, 04:17 PM

What config file do you recommend? I have tried 2 or three different ones already and none of them will scan the WB O2. Did you have to do something to make HP Tuners see the WB O2? Would you be willing to send me the config file that you are using? PM me if you want my email.
Old 12-04-2008, 04:57 PM

Originally Posted by marcusicp
What config file do you recommend? I have tried 2 or three different ones already and none of them will scan the WB O2. Did you have to do something to make HP Tuners see the WB O2? Would you be willing to send me the config file that you are using? PM me if you want my email.
PM me with your email and I'll send you my config file and I'll take a snapshot of the PID you need to have to get it to work
Old 12-04-2008, 04:58 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post