2.0L LNF Performance Tech 260hp and 260 lb-ft of torque Turbocharged tuner version.

Trifecta and Emissions?

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2015, 05:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trifecta and Emissions?

I'm currently looking at a 2010 LNF with about 55 miles and it comes with a ZZP catted downpipe + Trifecta switchable tune. Unfortunately I live in Onterrible, Canada and we have mandatory OBD emissions testing before a car can be transferred.

As it stands, the car is reporting not ready for the O2 sensor monitor.

The owner can provide me with the stock tune and Trifecta cable, as well as the stock downpipe. My plan is to revert to stock temporarily and then reload the trifecta tune afterward. Can anybody confirm that this is possible as I've never worked with Trifecta before. I know Trifecta is pretty much dead now and I don't want to dick around with HPT.

To make matters even more complicated, the car is allowed only 20 days on the road before an etest must be done.

Has anybody had trouble getting their cars to pass emissions or their OBD monitors ready?

Thanks.
Old 02-04-2015, 06:50 PM
Super Moderator
Platinum Member

Received 154 Likes on 131 Posts
yes u can flash back to stock with trifecta cable, ull just have to download the software from their site. id just get an hptune after. much better.
Old 02-04-2015, 09:14 PM

Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts
Just put the stock downpipe back on and drive the car a bit. I have a cat delete pipe that showed the cats as not ready in my last inspection. That was solved after I put the cats back on.
Old 02-04-2015, 09:41 PM

Thanks for the responses. Tomj77 I appreciate your replies to all my threads, hopefully this LNF will pan out for me

I read that Vince of Trifecta keeps the stock tune for every car on file. Suppose the original owner lost the file, will I be able to get it from Vince directly myself?

I readt that Vince may be a deadbeat now. Is this true?
Old 02-04-2015, 09:50 PM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts