2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

New to the cobalt ss/sc

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2006, 03:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to the cobalt ss/sc

Sup guys im new to the cobal ss and i was wondering what should i get for my first upgrades n all... this is my first stick car and i went to the track and got 14.8 but i was wondering what upgrades will be good for the car and wat will stage 2 or 3 get in the 1/4
and do u have any tips on launching
Old 12-12-2006, 03:14 PM

14.8 is pretty good for a first time at the track, what was ur 60ft?
Old 12-12-2006, 03:17 PM

Launching, stock its quite simple. Rev the motor in the 3k range and let go of the clutch quick w/out dumping it. full throttle until about 6200k, then power shift in 2nd.
Old 12-12-2006, 03:23 PM

yea is it jsut me but when i dont feather the cluth i can unbelievalbe wheel hop
Old 12-12-2006, 03:25 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by martinsmu
Launching, stock its quite simple. Rev the motor in the 3k range and let go of the clutch quick w/out dumping it. full throttle until about 6200k, then power shift in 2nd.
I would be careful w/ that approach. Launching that high could produce wheel hop which has broken stock axels on stock power. I'm not saying don't do it. I'm just saying if you get the slightest bit of wheel hop, back off of the throttle and ease into it as much as you can w/o causeing more hop...
Old 12-12-2006, 03:28 PM

should i just get the tourqe dampner b/c i hear that reduces it completly and what are the times a stock ss gets and what are the time a stage 2 gets?
Old 12-12-2006, 03:30 PM

Get the intense suspension package. ETD is a band aid. I like mine, but I wish I had the suspension package.
Old 12-12-2006, 03:34 PM