2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

teach me

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2009, 10:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
teach me

so im new to the cobalt scene and wanted to know a few things...
is there any pulley that we can install without a tune... (i dont belive so as more boost would need more fuel just wondering)
can we upgrade or downsize the pulley without installing larger injectors, i have been told that ours are maxxed out from the factory.
would installing a h/e one a car with just intake and exhaust benifit any if at all..
i believe thats all for now or atleast the only ?'s i can remember...
thanks
Old 01-03-2009, 11:07 PM

do you have a stock SS S/C or stage from gm ?

Last edited by jeanbalt; 01-03-2009 at 11:08 PM. Reason: spelliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiimg
Old 01-03-2009, 11:09 PM

in any case our car loves intake and exhaust modifications. (forced induction..)
Old 01-03-2009, 11:10 PM

i have a stock ss/sc just an intake and exhasut is being shipped now
Old 01-03-2009, 11:27 PM

Here are some good rules for ya to follow to be safe
Stock injectors are pretty much only good for the stock size pully
42# injectors can handle stock size pull all the way down to a 2.9
60# can handle 2.9 to a 2.6 pull maybe a 2.5 with a good tune

also an additional H/e will give you cooler temps so yeah it helps.

You will feel noticeable gains with your intake and exhaust but you can really bring them out with a custom tune. Most people who want to make 300hp stick with 2.5 inch exhaust if you are wanting to go bigger go 3" exhaust.

For got to mention any time you put a bigger injector or smaller pully you will NEED a TUNE. GM stage kits come with one and the dealer does it.
Old 01-03-2009, 11:41 PM