2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

What is recommended next upgrade step?

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2012, 02:19 AM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by southal cobalt
if you turn your key to the on position and wait ten seconds, you should be able to hear the ic pump kick on and it hums. maybe even right when you turn on the car. that is all setup in your tune. for stock tunes, it takes 10 seconds.

and you can also watch the filler neck with the car on, if the coolant is making bubbles, then its running.
I dont think all cars are set up like that, i know my pump does not come on unless u turn on the car.
Old 06-03-2012, 02:33 AM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
i had jobs when i was in high school and made some money for all that stuff. now im a full time student year round, so 80 dollars means a bit more to me than just for a dual pass. and hp tuners was a birthday present a year ago.

i havent seen any knock yet. im commanding 18* up top. when i first got my car, i had no clue about any of this. i probably ran my car for 40 k miles without a working ic pump back in 07. lol and i know it will rob power. i will not dispute that. but really, how much power are we talking about??

are you in a lsj or a 2.4??
Hp tuners as a bday present nice. Never gotten anything worth more than maybe $200 bucks tops for my bday in my entire life. And don't ever suggest no cooling mods on a sc car again or I hope your d1ck may fall off.
Old 06-03-2012, 02:37 AM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
i probably ran my car for 40 k miles without a working ic pump back in 07. lol and i know it will rob power. i will not dispute that. but really, how much power are we talking about

Op disregard everything this guy says please.
Old 06-03-2012, 02:42 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts