Autocross and Road Racing Road racing is not “street racing”

First time EVER autoX SS/TC. Need more practice

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2012, 01:29 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First time EVER autoX SS/TC. Need more practice

This is my first time ever ever doing an autox event. Buddy of mine on this site locally invited me on a short notice and to make a long story short I felt rushed due to me having to go to work at a certain time of day and didn't get all my runs in. I didn't do to bad I guess , but I definitely need practice on the driver mod lol, Barely getting the car earlier this year, I guess makes me now wanna drive her hard, but I gotta have fun with it. This was my first run after doing only 2 runs the previous day. Still getting use to the track and whatnot but , Still need improvement! This is not a "show off" video , just thought I would let you folks see. I will be doing this same track come September 1st and 2nd, I have those days off and I promise better numbers for sure!

First time was 106
Second run was 102.3 better, but still bad. Was there for the fun and definitely enjoyed it while I could.

ENJOY

EDIT!
Second run of 102.671

This was done with Competition mode and launch control from 3K RPMs. Wheels kept spinning out of every corner, but managed to take some seconds off!

Day 1 Buddy of mine and I arriving
Name:  5e7f7d1e.jpg
Views: 50
Size:  271.6 KB
Under his hood
Stage 2 stock M62 blower injen intake
Name:  76183ef0.jpg
Views: 38
Size:  270.2 KB
Outside view
Name:  7ca847c8.jpg
Views: 30
Size:  317.2 KB

Under my hood
Name:  fbc811c4.jpg
Views: 28
Size:  312.6 KB
Outside
Name:  88ec20d7.jpg
Views: 30
Size:  287.5 KB

Boss 302 in front of me
Name:  3ef23a1c.jpg
Views: 68
Size:  335.3 KB

Corvette from day 2. Guy was tearing it up!!! getting 58 sec times
Name:  13b18085.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  268.8 KB

Last edited by rever3nce; 08-06-2012 at 02:26 AM.
Old 08-06-2012, 01:43 AM

Where was this at?
Old 08-06-2012, 01:46 AM