Canadian Mid East Nunavut, Manitoba, Ontario

Manitoba SS's 2008

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2008, 04:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Oh and I added the trim picture in my gallery.
Old 04-19-2008, 04:42 PM

Originally Posted by Pablo
Are you sure it's clutch slip? Usually you'll notice it more in the higher gears than the lower, you've almost got me thinking you're breaking the tires loose. And to answer your question, I have no access to aftermarket parts, just gm stuff
hmmm. If I could show you what it does. Tires for sure arn't breaking lose. First time I noticed it was in 2nd gear at about 100km/h it felt like i was losing power then gaining power then losing. It was not a constant pull. In 3rd everything feels normal. infact ym car is freaky in 3rd gear.....

I'll take wes for a ride and see what he thinks unless you are down in st.V/southdale side of the city sometime I could show you and see what you think. I am not experienced in this kind of thing (computer tech)
Old 04-19-2008, 04:54 PM
Banned

my car does the exact same thing.. but for me it IS the tires breaking loose, but it doesn't squeal (yet) because the temps are still not hot enough on certain streets.. (some older streets have different surfaces than others, its the cobbly type old streets),

i know that sounds weird but its true.. my girlfriends street my tires break loose but don't squeal, first street i turn off has been redone recently and tires squeal..lol.

your best bet is to try it on the highway or a place where they recently blacktopped and its nice and even

edit: and watch your speedo, its hard to do when WOT in 2nd gear, but if your clutch IS slipping your speedo won't go up, the other reason I know mine isn't is because when i get that feeling i immediately check the speedo and its flown up and then comes back down 20-30 km when i let off the gas. ie. wheelspin
Old 04-19-2008, 04:58 PM

Originally Posted by Mss26