North East PA, NY, NJ, DE, MD, CT, RI, MA, NH, VT, and ME

Some a$$ ripped my spoiler off... twice

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2008, 09:07 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Some a$$ ripped my spoiler off... twice

So I'm a student out at Syracuse U. and I have an apartment near campus. On the morning after labor day I went outside to the parking lot to find my high rise spoiler broken in half, leaving one vertical fin on the car and the rest of the spoiler tossed on the ground. Yeah it looked pretty retarded. Cops don't investigate anything unless the value of the damage is over $1500 so there was basically nothing I could do. So i got it fixed with my own money, and had a low wing put on instead since I got a deal on one and I liked the look better. Yesterday I go outside... low wing RIPPED OFF the car and its just resting there on the trunk. The trunk is also out of alignment now and there are dents from where they bent it up on the tops of each rear quarters. Now I have no money to fix it, barely enough money for school and the car looks like **** again with the four bolts poking through the trunk.

So I did a stakeout and made it look like the spoiler was back on and watched from my window all night to see if anyone effed with the car. Nothing. Honestly I have no enemies, the only reason someone is doing this is for kicks. I have no idea what action I can take... the insurance deductible is $500 so I might as well not file with them its still gonna cost me. I just wish I could get someone to fingerprint the spoiler damn it, they had their hands all over it. I need to find who did this... any ideas?

First time:

Fixed:

Fixed:

Like I said now the low one is ripped off I dont have a pic of it yet. I know I'm just grasping at straws and its probably hopeless but anybody got good tracking skills lol or any ideas? I'm posting up a reward for information on it, other than that I don't know what else I could do.
Old 09-21-2008, 09:12 AM