Suspension Springs, Shocks, Brakes

Brembo brakes

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2015, 08:50 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Brembo brakes

So I'm seriously thinking of doing a conversion/upgrade on my 07 lt but I am new to the modding community and need some help. If you guys could point me in the right direction I would be ecstatic as this is one of the few areas of upgrading the car I am extremely unsure of.
Old 07-30-2015, 09:15 AM

Received 19 Likes on 18 Posts
Do you have ABS on your car? I did the swap on my 07 lt so I'm sure I can answer just about any question you have. But I ask that because mine did not and the brembos are so grabby that they locked up and caused me to slide and actually ended up totaling the car. The brake pedal was like a switch. I either wasn't using the brakes at all or when I touched them, they locked. For that reason I wouldn't recommend them without ABS. On my LNF with ABS, its a completely different feel
Old 07-30-2015, 09:21 AM

Received 29 Likes on 25 Posts
here is all of the parts and install directions.

Brembo Brake Upgrade Kit for LSJ's BBUK
Old 07-30-2015, 09:22 AM

Received 84 Likes on 69 Posts
Originally Posted by sc4door
Do you have ABS on your car? I did the swap on my 07 lt so I'm sure I can answer just about any question you have. But I ask that because mine did not and the brembos are so grabby that they locked up and caused me to slide and actually ended up totaling the car. The brake pedal was like a switch. I either wasn't using the brakes at all or when I touched them, they locked. For that reason I wouldn't recommend them without ABS. On my LNF with ABS, its a completely different feel
You had other issues including driver mod ones then...
Old 07-30-2015, 09:23 AM

Received 836 Likes on 733 Posts
If you don't have ABS upgrading to the LSJ setup improves stopping a good amount also without making them light switches. It's also a straight forward swap if you have the 5lug
Old 07-30-2015, 09:23 AM