2.2L L61 Performance Tech 16 valve 145 hp EcoTec with 155 lb-ft of torque

Help Please

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2007, 11:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Help Please

Hi everyone, First post, so here it is. I have a 2.2 powered Cobalt and 4 days a week I drive 120 miles to and from work. Its almost all highway with my average speed being between 60 to 75 mph. My question is: I'm looking mods that will help move my fill up dates further apart, right now I have to fill about once every 3 days. Right now i'm completely stock and was thinking about intake system and lowering springs. Any and all input will be heplful. Thanks
Old 04-15-2007, 11:25 PM

i don't know if lowering springs would help your gas mileage... but intake and exhaust should
Old 04-15-2007, 11:33 PM

For the springs I was thinking lower center of gravity, maybe
Old 04-15-2007, 11:38 PM

umm.... I don't think they really help... but hell I'm no expert on spring/MPG relations. On my last car springs didn't do anything but help me bottom out every once in a while, MPG stayed the same.
Old 04-15-2007, 11:51 PM

An exhaust will get your MPG up, however if you spend $500+ on an exhaust thats only giving you 2 or 3 MPG better at maximum then it wouldn't make much sense. I say pick up an SS/SC exhaust for less than $100 on the forums here and you'll be set. If MPG is your only concern then the SS exhaust is perfect for you.
Old 04-15-2007, 11:52 PM