Canadian Mid West NW Territories, Alberta, Saskatchewan

Joining the Cobalt Revolution

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2007, 02:35 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Canada Joining the Cobalt Revolution

Well I'll make my first post somewhere friendly I have decided to say good riddens to the stupid hyundai and get something with an actual aftermarket. I'm just waiting right now to find the cheepest 2.2L I can afford. I'm an Electronics Engineering Undergraduate @ Devry and I work 2 P/T jobs. I LOVE driving, I'm more of a high speed corners person than 1/4's. I love how it feels to peel through a tight corner @ over 100 Feels like total uphoria to me, all natural to me. My BIGGEST dream was to become a F-1 driver (maybe even run my own team) but that is a pipe dream that will most likely never come true. Not sure if I'll get stuck with a 4dr cobalt or not, I'm gunna try to get a 2dr LT but I doubt I can afford it. Whatever the case I do believe my car will get madd suspension mods before a turbo. I've already got a parts list goin in my head, been all over cobaltperformanceparts.com and found most of what I want. Altho I was dissapointed to not find a poly bushing set for the suspension, only engine and tranny??? Anyways HELLO ALL I AM GLAD TO BE HERE AND I HOPE I CAN SOMEHOW BE A PART OF THIS GREAT REVOLUTION
Old 05-30-2007, 02:42 PM

Welcome to the site. Search around and you'll find one in your price range.
Old 05-30-2007, 02:49 PM

Welcome
We are having a farewell meet this saturday. then cruzing to DTP. your more than welcom to come along. check out Saunders farewell meet post in the alberta regional section for times and meet location. It might be in your best intrest if you are looking to buy to talk to some of us.

Cheers
Old 05-30-2007, 02:57 PM

Devry FTW!!!!

I will be going there starting in July for accounting. They accept associates degrees so there good in my book!!!