Drag Racing Kindle Racing and Dalcorp Racing

09 ss vs k20 swapped hatch 400 whp

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2011, 02:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i used to ride in a integra side by side with these guys.. we all had hondas. i fully inderstand a honda. i was looking for a 94-01 integra to k swap and turbo. i bought the cobalt becuase i loved the s/c when it first came out but if i would have known what i could hve done to it i would have bought one in 05 and put all the money i put into every other car ive had and had something nasty but thats not here nor there. And the ss is a hell of a lot harder to launch than any honda. i could launch my integra on the street and do great but my ss is a different car.
Plus i dont like superchargers. thats just me
Old 03-28-2011, 02:58 PM

SS/SC sucks for launching. rotated mounts, ingalls is a must. LNF is much much easier.
Old 03-28-2011, 03:06 PM

im still learning i spin or bog. its kinda hard when i run at different tracks all the time. the last one i ran at was freshly paved and was sticky as hell. It was hard to get the car to turn in the lane but it was nice to feel it suck you in the seat when it hit 2nd
Old 03-28-2011, 03:20 PM

watch the sticky launch boxes or you will say bye bye to your axle.
You must have some traction mods? Mounts? Etc?
Old 03-28-2011, 03:26 PM

nope no traction mods at all. i didnt do a burn out becuse i knew i would break something. the power steering wasnt helping at all. my car sat for about 30 mins after i got there and another 15 why sitting in tech and the tires where still popping rolling across the box

Edit: it wasnt just the launch boxes it was the entire track. i had to shift easy because after the first hard shift something felt funny
Old 03-28-2011, 03:39 PM

I have a Quaife LSD for sale if you are having traction issues. Im only asking 400 shipped. there is a thread in the for sale section.
Old 03-28-2011, 03:39 PM

Originally Posted by SuperchargedSS
Not a problem.