General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

kenscob.altss.com

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Aug 2, 2007 | 09:59 PM
  #1  
05redline's Avatar
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Joined: 04-23-06
Posts: 1,297
Likes: 0
From: somewhere
kenscob.altss.com

Has anyone ever bought anything off this site?

http://shop.kenscob.altss.com

(Remove the . between b and a)


Are they reputable to deal with? How good of qality are their parts? I'm looking at picking up one of their carbon fiber fuel rail covers. Has anyone here bought one from them?
Reply
Old Aug 2, 2007 | 10:01 PM
  #2  
Herndon_High_SS's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 12-15-06
Posts: 4,003
Likes: 0
From: Herndon, Virginia
your link is blocked.

i always wondered why we cant do that. Maybe a mod can chime in?
Reply
Old Aug 2, 2007 | 10:04 PM
  #3  
05redline's Avatar
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Joined: 04-23-06
Posts: 1,297
Likes: 0
From: somewhere
Fixed. Copy the link in your browser then remove the "." between b and a.
Reply
Old Aug 2, 2007 | 11:25 PM
  #4  
shawn672's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 05-07-07
Posts: 1,847
Likes: 0
From: Rochester, NY
personally I would not order from this company:

They have no mailing address, there is a link for terms and conditions and privacy policy but theres no real terms...

Here is the info for where the phone number is traced to:

DOROTHY POCHIS
7346 W PARRISH LN
DUNNELLON, FL 34433
(352) 794-4111


Could be the guy's mom or wife? who knows, but its not "Ken".


They only accept paypal (probably not a real business, just a guy selling stuff out of his basement).

Then, the domain "KENS*************" is registered through a company called "Domains by Proxy" so who knows the real identity to who may have registered this company's domain, their moto is "Your identity is nobody's but ours"





I feel bad if this guy is trying to run a legit business...he's making the company look REALLY shaddy...
Reply
Old Aug 2, 2007 | 11:30 PM
  #5  
Schultzay's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 02-25-07
Posts: 817
Likes: 0
From: Portland, OR
Originally Posted by shawn672
"Your identity is nobody's but ours"
hahahaha ROFL who the hell in their right mind came up with that??!
Reply
Old Aug 2, 2007 | 11:31 PM
  #6  
zinner's Avatar
Moderator Alumni
 
Joined: 08-26-04
Posts: 4,944
Likes: 2
From: RTP, NC
Originally Posted by Herndon_High_SS
your link is blocked.

i always wondered why we cant do that. Maybe a mod can chime in?
So you can't link to the competing site (not that ken site).

Surprisingly they do the same thing and actually started it first.
Reply
Old Aug 3, 2007 | 06:05 AM
  #7  
CASol's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 05-25-07
Posts: 1,574
Likes: 0
From: Lebec, Ca
Originally Posted by shawn672
personally I would not order from this company:

They have no mailing address, there is a link for terms and conditions and privacy policy but theres no real terms...

Here is the info for where the phone number is traced to:

DOROTHY POCHIS
7346 W PARRISH LN
DUNNELLON, FL 34433
(352) 794-4111


Could be the guy's mom or wife? who knows, but its not "Ken".


They only accept paypal (probably not a real business, just a guy selling stuff out of his basement).

Then, the domain "KENS*************" is registered through a company called "Domains by Proxy" so who knows the real identity to who may have registered this company's domain, their moto is "Your identity is nobody's but ours"





I feel bad if this guy is trying to run a legit business...he's making the company look REALLY shaddy...

^^^you make me worried about what you can find out about us
Reply
Old Aug 3, 2007 | 09:07 AM
  #8  
PlaysWitCars's Avatar
Former Cobalt Owner
 
Joined: 11-28-05
Posts: 4,382
Likes: 1
From: Charles Town, WV
I have order from there....PM Slacker. Thats where i bought my CF trim pieces from. He has quick shipping too.

for Slacker
Reply
Old Aug 3, 2007 | 10:43 AM
  #9  
philco_3's Avatar
Proud Playstation 3 Owner
 
Joined: 02-16-05
Posts: 2,827
Likes: 0
From: Red Bud, Illinois
Buyer Beware. Thats all I'm saying.
Reply
Old Aug 3, 2007 | 10:52 AM
  #10  
g5mike's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: 03-17-06
Posts: 17,268
Likes: 0
From: Moncton Newbrunswick Can.
Originally Posted by philco_3
Buyer Beware. Thats all I'm saying.
Gotha you! thanks for the heads up.
Reply




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:26 PM.