Superchip Engine Programmer
Cool Just take your time & I found using a Heat Gun on the heat shrinks works great! Another thing put it on the hose & then heat shrink it >> Then cut it off makes for a cleaner Install!
read.......
http://superchips.com/products.php?p...Cadillac+CTS-V
i sell this **** daily. seriously. IT WILL NOT WORK ON YOUR COBALT.
http://superchips.com/products.php?p...Cadillac+CTS-V
i sell this **** daily. seriously. IT WILL NOT WORK ON YOUR COBALT.
Last edited by Area47; Jan 17, 2008 at 06:52 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
read.......
http://superchips.com/products.php?p...Cadillac+CTS-V
i sell this **** daily. seriously. IT WILL NOT WORK ON YOUR COBALT.
http://superchips.com/products.php?p...Cadillac+CTS-V
i sell this **** daily. seriously. IT WILL NOT WORK ON YOUR COBALT.

Seriously though, don't bother with that site, it will only lead to problems.
Last edited by 06_SS_S/C; Jan 17, 2008 at 06:56 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
I will never do business with AutoPartsWarhouse again, I cancelled an order before it even shipped and it took 5 weeks of me riding their butt before refunding my money!! I finally told them that if my money wasnt credited within 2 business days that I will be contacting the authorities and the BBB..The money was credited the next day..
just so all of you know it dont work on any cobalt cuz superchips dont make anything at all for a cobalt.. i seen the same thing on that site a while back and contacted superchips about it and they told me they do not make anything for the car and said they dont have any plains to either...
haha..I already have the GMPP intake, exhaust and manifold...and a rebelautoworxs downpipe sitting here...I was planning on going with an HP Tune, but was just wondering what this one was all about, never heard of it on here before that's all...
oi. I'd have to say that all the "negative" posts about the site were in fact not negative at all.... a few misinformed, or ignorant people, not realizing that a major company takes about a month to process returns (yes, it's crappy, but anyone else will do the same thing) also, i'd be interested to hear the taillight thing, that one is new to me. and Area47....is that the same product # to the one listed on the website? cause when I punch that product number in, superchips says it doesn't even exist.
P.S. - STILL no word from superchips OR autopartswarehouse.
P.S. - STILL no word from superchips OR autopartswarehouse.
oi. I'd have to say that all the "negative" posts about the site were in fact not negative at all.... a few misinformed, or ignorant people, not realizing that a major company takes about a month to process returns (yes, it's crappy, but anyone else will do the same thing) also, i'd be interested to hear the taillight thing, that one is new to me. and Area47....is that the same product # to the one listed on the website? cause when I punch that product number in, superchips says it doesn't even exist.
P.S. - STILL no word from superchips OR autopartswarehouse.
P.S. - STILL no word from superchips OR autopartswarehouse.
THEY DO NOT, AND WILL NOT WORK WITH THE COBALT. there should not be a debate about this.
lol I agree, I just find it really disturbing that both companies wont respond to my question (which by the way I worded completely innocently) They're really screwing themselves down the road when credibility just falls through the floor. I can't defend autopartswarehouse.com forever here!!!
I don't understand why you are debating this......it does not and will not work on a Cobalt. Superchips has said and will tell you again they have no plans for the Cobalt.
Autopartswarehouse.com is a shady business and they list **** on there that doesn't exist.
/thread



Autopartswarehouse.com is a shady business and they list **** on there that doesn't exist.
/thread



I don't understand why you are debating this......it does not and will not work on a Cobalt. Superchips has said and will tell you again they have no plans for the Cobalt.
Autopartswarehouse.com is a shady business and they list **** on there that doesn't exist.
/thread




Autopartswarehouse.com is a shady business and they list **** on there that doesn't exist.
/thread




well, I'll tell you what, i'm gonna have to concede defeat on this one, becuase they still haven't emailed me back. It wasn't that I wanted to kick a dead horse, but I know a few 2.2 guys who are really looking for something, and I wanted to give this all the chance I can you know? plus, I really didn't see anything negative in those reviews, nothing to make me not shop there anyway...
Wow, really? You must have extra money you don't need then. 
When stores get like 2.5/5 and 5.7/10 ratings on review websites, you don't think that is a bit low? Go read the reviews, its like 50/50 either they got their product and was happy or they didn't get it or they got scammed in some other way. I don't know what you're reading that you would feel comfortable sending these guys your money.

When stores get like 2.5/5 and 5.7/10 ratings on review websites, you don't think that is a bit low? Go read the reviews, its like 50/50 either they got their product and was happy or they didn't get it or they got scammed in some other way. I don't know what you're reading that you would feel comfortable sending these guys your money.
well first off I don't feel comfortable sending anyone my money, which is why I almost ALWAYS try to use paypal, but like I said, I know some 2.2 guys who would have given it a shot for tuning...
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
patooyee
Wanted - What to buy - All categories
0
Oct 1, 2015 01:07 PM




