General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

What do I do? 2.4 2006

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2019, 07:42 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
What do I do? 2.4 2006

Hello everyone I need help! I’m a college student trying to get a faster, better sounding and better looking car while maintaining a budget. I am very new to modding cars and very inexperienced.

I bought a 2.4 liter 2006 cobalt with 56k miles for 2500 last month. It’s nearly perfect inside and out but it’s entirely stock. I have been researching modifications for quite a while but I’m incredibly overwhelmed! Is it worth modifying my car or is it just too difficult since it is a 2.4? If it could be modified, what should I start with? Keep in mind I would be doing a little at a time due to a budget.
Old 06-05-2019, 09:06 PM

Received 27 Likes on 26 Posts
Welcome first off. Good buy also. Just might want to save up for a bit being on a budget and all.
Old 06-06-2019, 07:51 AM

Received 116 Likes on 109 Posts
Originally Posted by NewToTheBuild
Hello everyone I need help! I’m a college student trying to get a faster, better sounding and better looking car while maintaining a budget. I am very new to modding cars and very inexperienced.

I bought a 2.4 liter 2006 cobalt with 56k miles for 2500 last month. It’s nearly perfect inside and out but it’s entirely stock. I have been researching modifications for quite a while but I’m incredibly overwhelmed! Is it worth modifying my car or is it just too difficult since it is a 2.4? If it could be modified, what should I start with? Keep in mind I would be doing a little at a time due to a budget.
Welcome, I hope you keep your interest but reality is a beeatch. With the 2.4 N/A you'll be disappointed to hear that it will be incredibly expensive to make more power and for the same money you can go forced induction and end up with 100 hp more.