Problems/Service/Maintenance Do you have problems with your new 2.0, 2.2, or 2.4L? What kind of service did you have done?

Airbag Light... HELPPPP

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2018, 03:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Airbag Light... HELPPPP

I just bought my cobalt and had to hook it up to one of our nice Snapon scanners at school (BYUI) and got these airbag codes...:

B1000 - Symptom 31. ECU performance?
B0012 (0D) - Driver frontal deployment loop stage 1 resistance above threshold
B0013 - Driver frontal deployment loop stage 2
B0081 - Passenger presence system (common seat belt issue?)
B3031 - Theft system (security system controller in learn mode) KEYS???
B3055 - Theft system (no transponder modulation or transponder) KEYS???
B3060 - Unprogrammed transponder identification code received KEYS???

Where should I start? Haha and what in the world is going on? Thanks in advance!!
Old 02-28-2018, 10:29 PM

hope this help will brake this down code by code i am a gm tech this will be the useful bits of what my diagnostic say
b1000
DTC B1000 31 Engine Control Unit Performance - General Checksum Error
The control module runs a program to detect an internal fault when power up is commanded.
A history DTC clears in all of the modules except the sensing and diagnostic module (SDM), when the ignition cycle counter reaches the reset threshold, without a repeat of the malfunction.
If the code is set in the SDM it will never clear and the Air Bag indicator will remain illuminated.

this is literally the diag for this b1000 code
Verify that DTC B1000 is not set.
If the DTC is set, perform the setup procedure on the control module. If the DTC resets replace the control module.

b0012 b0013 0D
is a high resistance code i would ohm out the wires end to end
at sdm check terminal 31 black wire with white tracer for good ground
color does not change looks like 3 conectors between sdm and air bag for all of the 4 following