War Stories Post your racing wins. CobaltSS.net does not support or encourage street racing. Be smart and take it to the track.

race wit a wack stang gt

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2008, 11:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
race wit a wack stang gt

i was playing video games at friends house n on my way home a raced a silver stang gt n i smoked em, the guy looked at me first like i wasnt even goin to be able to keep up, but suprised him tho i bet. and im new to this standard daily thing. shouldnt have done it tho cuz its still needs some time to brake in but man was it fun.lol
Old 09-01-2008, 11:43 PM

what year GT? 04 and under are slow but 05 and up are fast
Old 09-01-2008, 11:46 PM
Original Hayden Fanatic
Platinum Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Moved to War Stories, post in the correct section...
Old 09-01-2008, 11:54 PM

good kill! i assume u have the ss/tc?
Old 09-02-2008, 01:38 PM

Originally Posted by PimpLay2

Slow relative to what?

14.18 is a very attainable time for a stock 99-04 Mustang GT.
Old 09-02-2008, 01:40 PM

that comment always makes me laugh my ass off, lol...
Old 09-02-2008, 01:43 PM

Originally Posted by esfkotaro
that comment always makes me laugh my ass off, lol...
Which comment?

english, speak it!

Originally Posted by Blainestang

Slow relative to what?

14.18 is a very attainable time for a stock 99-04 Mustang GT.
Slow relative to REAL cars.. A 13.1 is a very attainable time for a 00-02 f body. The only mustang worth owning is an 03-04 cobra or 05+

I don't think my cobalt is fast so don't try and argue with me.
Old 09-02-2008, 01:45 PM
Banned

I see stock mustangs from 04 to 08 running 15's all day long at my local track

all in the driver

come to think of it i have video of my friends 2.4 running neck and neck with a later model GT.. the GT couldn't drive.
Old 09-02-2008, 01:49 PM

Originally Posted by Try2k