Wheels and Tires All about wheels and tires. What fits, show tires, and so on

All-Season Tire Comparable to SS/TC stock Tires?

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2009, 02:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
All-Season Tire Comparable to SS/TC stock Tires?

I'm new to the Nebraska winter with the Cobalt, is there a All-Season tire comparable to the stock tires on the SS/TC? I like the stickyness of the tires I have now, but I don't want to loose it with a All-Season tire.
Old 09-04-2009, 02:06 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
best bet is to get dedicated winter tires. yea, it may be more of a pain in the ass if you have to swap them twice a year, but you'll never have the summer or winter traction of dedicated tires.
Old 09-28-2009, 09:08 PM

Get winter tires you will never regret it.
Old 09-28-2009, 09:24 PM

I got winter tires for my 08 TC. One of the best decisons I made honestly! Pay the extra its so worth it!
Old 09-29-2009, 03:17 AM

I have an LS and I have a set of winter wheels/tires for my car...best investment ever.
Old 09-29-2009, 03:37 AM

Simple answer is no. You're trying to compare an all-season tire that you can run in snow and ice to a dedicated summer-only performance tire that works best above 50°F. The all-season tires have improved a lot over the years but so have summer tires. While the ContiSportContact2 isn't the most premiere maximum performance summer tire, it does provide a very good blend of dry and wet performance. You're going to give up some of that traction and handling moving to an all-season.