Electronics, Audio, and Video All Audio, Video, Alarms, and all other electronics

Nexus 7 installed in dash! Pics enclosed

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2015, 11:51 PM

Received 36 Likes on 32 Posts
Bump. I'm interested to know the parts list involved, looking to do this exact thing.
Old 09-24-2015, 07:19 AM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Bump I want more................................
Old 10-16-2015, 01:25 AM

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
I like what you're doing. Good job!
Old 02-04-2016, 12:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey guys just wanted to apologize for posting this up here and not following up. I am kind of stuck because the person irl that was helping me has not had time to help me further the project. My problem is that I am not very good with electricty and how it flows and to get everything working correctly. We had everything hooked up and testing and I couldn't get the tablet to work at full charging capacity. It was charging very slowly. I believe the last thing we did was order another type of cable to test, but we haven't tested it yet and my friend did all the drawings while we were working so I don't really understand them. I would be willing to post pictures of the work that is completed so far and the diagram he drew if someone really wants this to come to life. I am selling my cobalt in 1 month unfortunately so I won't have much more time to work with it.
Old 02-04-2016, 12:39 PM
Platinum Member

Received 603 Likes on 561 Posts
Post everything you have maybe someone would understand and get it figured out
Old 02-04-2016, 12:46 PM

I'll need ~4-5 hours before I can post anything. I am at work right now.
Old 02-04-2016, 12:56 PM

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts