Appearance Body Kits, Hoods, Wheels, Spoilers, Interiors

Toggle Switch Placement, Wiring etc

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2008, 09:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Toggle Switch Placement, Wiring etc

I need to mount at least two toggle switches somewhere in my 05 cobalt 4dr. I am a firefighter and I need to install my super discrete emergency LED's without taking up my cigarette outlets. Has anyone done this? Or installed fighter jet style switches anywhere in particular. I'm trying to keep them discrete and almost hidden, but easily accessible. If you've got links or pictures to your own switch placements, then please post!

Also if anyone has any suggestions for wiring let me know. I was thinking for my interior LED light bar I could avoid wiring directly to the battery by tapping into the cigarette lighter wiring. The other LED's are two small small ones that are for the grille (where on the grill, I have no idea)

Signal Mini Phantom blue LED (will be hardwired and mirror mounted.)

And these are the outside grille lights
Old 06-16-2008, 10:08 AM

I put all of mine right here. They look like they should be there.

Old 06-16-2008, 12:54 PM

thats what i was thinking. i have some flip top switches left over from my other car. But i like yours alot. I might have to go out and grab some of those
Old 06-16-2008, 04:02 PM

are you trying to tell me that as a fire fighter you have to install LED emergency lights on your car...yourself...made from some cheap off the shelf lordco place. I'm calling bullshit on this. First off...Does the government pay for your car..NO..So when not at work why molest your own personal vehicle at your cost, your car? Get them professionally installed and give them the bill!
Old 06-17-2008, 10:56 AM