General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

SS/NA Badging

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2008, 12:21 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
if you want, its your car, my car was in an accident and it now has 08 headlights on it, i guess i should rip my SS badges off it now and put on sports because someone on a forum said so
Old 10-18-2008, 12:23 AM

No im totally agreeing with you.... I know im still a noob... But all this bs about ss on this, and its a sport.... Its ridiculous...
Old 10-18-2008, 12:25 AM

because some people have nothing better to do then to talk down to people on the internet.

Like ****, u put different rims on your car then what GM put on the cobalt, now you must not have a real cobalt anymore, or that aftermarket good isnt factory spec, guess you own a one off custom unique car now.
Old 10-18-2008, 12:35 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by _UnLiMiTeD_
or you could just not be a complete tool or is that too hard for you to do? Go watch barret jackson autoshow, then show up there and call out the people who made all the replica cars and sell them for thousands of dollars. Many cars sold there start out as a base model and they replacate them as another mode;. Like camaros, RS made into SS model with SS BADGES!! OMG WTF?!!

STFU, for gods sake, its identical to an SS model from 07, such as mine, i have an 07 SS/NA and i could give 2 ***** if a guy with an 08 sport model which is the exact same as mine, wants to badge his as an SS.

If you drove past a guy with an 08 sport rebadged as an SS, what would you say? you would say nothing because you wouldnt even be able to tell. And if you getting sick to death of "i didn't want your opinion" bullshit, then quit being a ***** and let him get his question anwsered.

its not identical.
and if your just going to froth at the mouth and throw insults, then theres no point trying to discuss it with you.