New Members Check In!! If you're new to CobaltSS, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your Cobalt!!

Pity me but it the 2.4l in the cobalt the same motor that's on the 4cl g6

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2019, 06:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Pity me but it the 2.4l in the cobalt the same motor that's on the 4cl g6

I have a g6 with the 2.4 litre motor and I am looking to tune it and add a few bolt on parts, can Any one give me any advice
Old 04-06-2019, 12:22 PM
Platinum Member

Received 584 Likes on 519 Posts
Supercharge it
Old 04-06-2019, 02:01 PM

Received 116 Likes on 109 Posts
Originally Posted by Ashton White
I have a g6 with the 2.4 litre motor and I am looking to tune it and add a few bolt on parts, can Any one give me any advice
Are you new to car modifying? Do you have any specific goals in mind? Like autocross or street racing?
Old 04-07-2019, 06:14 PM

Yes I am fairly new to tuning and modifying, i am more looking toward keeping it as my daily driver but I want to squeeze some more power out of it.

I am also considering looking for a supercharged 2.2l motor and manual transmission, or a 2.0L turbo LK9 and trying a complete swap. I was thinking if the motor mounts are the same the most might have to do is some work on the tunnel, I haven't heard of anybody doing it before so if it sounds crazy somebody please tell me.

Last edited by Ashton White; 04-07-2019 at 06:37 PM. Reason: Typo
Old 04-07-2019, 07:37 PM

Just to clarify:
2.4 LE5 = Naturally Aspirated Ecotec
2.0 LSJ = Supercharged Ecotec
2.0 LNF = Turbocharged Ecotec

Yes I am fairly new to tuning and modifying
You got to start somewhere, am I right?

I am also considering looking for a supercharged 2.4 motor and manual transmission and trying a complete swap. I was thinking if the motor mounts are the same the most might have to do is some work on the tunnel, I haven't heard of anybody doing it before so if it sounds crazy somebody please tell me.