North Central ND, SD, MN, and WI

Minnesota tuning!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2012, 10:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Minnesota tuning!!

My name is Ryan.
I am going to use this thread to set-up appointments and questions about tuning your car.

Some of you know that I tune cars. I've been tuning quite a few cars around town, and have quite a bit experience with these cars and tuning.
I am a Master Certified Technician, that pretty much runs a shop, and work about 60 hrs a week at my job, but I am still tuning cars on my off hours. I also do car repair/performance work out of my own house.

First thing first, don't believe everything you read on these forums. There is a lot of BS on here and weeding through the correct information is difficult. I have access to factory information and recommendations. I can get correct wiring diagrams, data and almost anything I need to get.

Second, HPT credits.. They cost $50 per credit and you need 2 credits to unlock your car, so expect to pay that upfront.

Third, if your car has issues before the tune, take care of them. Exhaust leaks, vacuum leaks, bad spark plugs, etc etc. Any of these things can seriously effect the tuning, the time it takes to tune and accuracy. My time is valuable and I expect these things to be taken care of before hand. Remember I am tuning your car not repairing it. I can not guarantee the accuracy of your tune if you show up with these problems, and it would be a waste of time to tune the car with these problems. IF we need to take care of these things while tuning see my rates below