War Stories Post your racing wins. CobaltSS.net does not support or encourage street racing. Be smart and take it to the track.

Cobalt SS T/C GMSTG1 kit vs. WRX 265

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2010, 02:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The only thing holding me back is the blah looks of the sedan. Believe it or not, their interior isn't any better (IMO) than the cobalts. Both cars have cheap, plastic interiors, but with an engine and drivetrain that can go!

Been hearing too much about ringlands on the newer STi's too, so if I was looking for a subie, this would be my bet.
Old 01-27-2010, 02:37 PM

ringlands? I'm a noob help me out here lol. Yeah I didnt mind the interior, cause i'm use to my cobalt lol. But I did like the seats a little better than the TC's. Its bland but better looking than the TC Sedan IMO
Old 01-27-2010, 05:47 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by jpower102
And how do you explain ppl with 14.5 second 1/4 miles and 13.8 .. with the exact same car .. with the questions sometimes asked on this forum .. I don't know how you can give such an answer

Whatever you call it .. all I know is I really have to keep my two hands on tight on the steering wheel if I don't want to go bye bye in the ditch

AND AGAIN .. I'M ON WINTER PERFORMANCE TIRES= MUCH LESS STABILITY
Ever think there is a problem other than how much power you are making??? Instead of being an ass and TYPING LIKE THIS. Why don't you realize I am curious and maybe just maybe trying to help you with your obvious PROBLEM!
Old 01-27-2010, 09:37 PM

Originally Posted by hiltu
jpower, you have TWMs bushings but not their shifter? your sig is alittle misleading if so.
Yah .. you can buy the bushings aside .. I like the stock shifter

Originally Posted by IhaveReturned
Ever think there is a problem other than how much power you are making??? Instead of being an ass and TYPING LIKE THIS. Why don't you realize I am curious and maybe just maybe trying to help you with your obvious PROBLEM!