2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Where's my 7000 rpm's ??

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2006, 01:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thank you for chiming in, Clint. The info is very useful. By the way, that was me that made the 5-10 minute comment on the belt, and I stand by it. Granted, that was with 2 people, one to push the tensioner and one to slip the belt off and on. Alone, I can see that job taking a whole lot longer. I don't know if the techs there help each other out or not, as sometimes it's too busy, or it's just simpler to have one man to a job unless it absolutely requires 2.

I'm no mechanic by any means, but I've done a belt on a Cobalt, as well as some other cars. I try to do what maintenance I can to save myself some $$$ down the road, you know? It's not like my old Pontiac where it circles the motor mount or anything. *That* particular job was a true PITA.

Regardless, thanks to you and Oni for helping clarify and fix the issue Back2GM had, and as well for your future input.

Edit: As a note as well, I also bought my car at Bill Heard, along with Oni, and I take it there when stuff needs to be done. Good to know you're back there.

Last edited by Tomtwtwtw; 09-07-2006 at 01:37 PM.
Old 09-07-2006, 01:23 PM

Originally Posted by Tomtwtwtw
Thank you for chiming in, Clint. The info is very useful. By the way, that was me that made the 5-10 minute comment on the belt, and I stand by it. Granted, that was with 2 people, one to push the tensioner and one to slip the belt off and on. Alone, I can see that job taking a whole lot longer. I don't know if the techs there help each other out or not, as sometimes it's too busy, or it's just simpler to have one man to a job unless it absolutely requires 2.