2.0L LNF Performance Tech 260hp and 260 lb-ft of torque Turbocharged tuner version.

Intake Camshaft Sensor ISSUE!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2009, 08:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
my dealer replaced the valve cover gasket and cleaned around the sensor so far so good I will continue to check it every day though.
Old 03-05-2009, 09:31 PM

the truth it only takes 5 mins to do cause i did my own, Im a tech at the dealership
Old 03-10-2009, 01:48 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by krzy8
the truth it only takes 5 mins to do cause i did my own, Im a tech at the dealership
Mine was still leaking after the dealer replaced it so I finally said to hell with it and fixed it myself. You have to remove the fuel line using a 17 mm open end wrench then it is a lot easier to get to the sensor. Take a 10mm socket and remove the bolt holding the sensor on and about 1/2 ounce of oil will dribble out so have a rag handy. I could tell it was leaking still because ther was fresh oil around the plastic base after the o-ring. The o-ring is slightly too small cross section wise and it fitts too loose in it groove. I took it out cleaned everthing up with carb cleaner and smeared a bead of black RTV (maxium oil resistance and high temp too) in the o-ring groove first then I put the oring back in the groove and smeared a bead on the outside of the o-ring and I quickly reassembled car and let it dry for 24 hours. Caution: check to make sure your fuel lines are not leaking after you put them back together. I was very careful about lining everthing up and evenly tightening but I still got a small fuel leak. I had to take it apart and reseat the fitting to stop it. If you run into no issues it takes 20 min total, but took me longer because of the fuel leak. Hope that helps
Old 03-10-2009, 03:18 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
well, i just stumbled onto this post today so I took a look at my cam sensor and what do you know its leaking.....
Old 03-10-2009, 03:34 PM