2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Official TVS Thread!!!

Old 03-29-2012, 11:02 AM
  #76  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Because it's like same set up as me
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 11:06 AM
  #77  
Senior Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Madlinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-10
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 770
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'll keep ya posted then
Madlinx is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 11:15 AM
  #78  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Good deal! Who's tuning ya?
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 11:18 AM
  #79  
Senior Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Madlinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-10
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 770
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by TStone View Post
Good deal! Who's tuning ya?
My buddy Marca34. He's the local Cobalt tuner around here. Knows his stuff. We're gonna be tuning while on the dyno so we can get the most out of the timing. This will be going down next Saturday, April 7.
Madlinx is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 11:20 AM
  #80  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
ughhhhhh soooo far away ):
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 11:40 AM
  #81  
Got Bewst?
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Bluelightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-10
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 11,031
Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts
Originally Posted by Madlinx View Post
Getting on the dyno next week. Kinda pumped and kinda nervous. I don't wanna see numbers lower than the ones I've fabricated in my head.
Don't worry about dyno numbers, worry about trap speed numbers
Bluelightning is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 11:45 AM
  #82  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by Bluelightning View Post
Don't worry about track numbers, worry about dyno numbers
I agree
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 12:48 PM
  #83  
Senior Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Madlinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-10
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 770
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Bluelightning View Post
Don't worry about dyno numbers, worry about trap speed numbers
Well yeah that too. After I get it dyno tuned I'll get those numbers.

Hey just noticed...we have the exact same Join Date. I'm member #53618 you're #53619

SENIORITY!!!!

You do have almost 3,000 more posts then me though.
Madlinx is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 01:03 PM
  #84  
Got Bewst?
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Bluelightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-10
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 11,031
Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts
Originally Posted by Madlinx View Post
Well yeah that too. After I get it dyno tuned I'll get those numbers.

Hey just noticed...we have the exact same Join Date. I'm member #53618 you're #53619

SENIORITY!!!!

You do have almost 3,000 more posts then me though.
Lol hell ya! Im curious on what you put down also because I will be running a very similar set up on a 2.9". What size meth nozzle you running?
Bluelightning is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 01:05 PM
  #85  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
similar set up on 2.6 here
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 01:23 PM
  #86  
Got Bewst?
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Bluelightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-10
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 11,031
Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts
Originally Posted by TStone View Post
similar set up on 2.6 here
I'm gonna wait to pulley down for a bit so I still have room to play haha.
Bluelightning is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 01:24 PM
  #87  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Haha no time for games!

Just look at that sexy little thing!
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 01:32 PM
  #88  
Got Bewst?
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Bluelightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-10
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 11,031
Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts
Lol so have you been able to drive your car yet with the 2.9"?
Bluelightning is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 01:45 PM
  #89  
USA Y U NO HAVE AUTOBAHN?
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: 08-24-10
Location: Lancaster, CA
Posts: 12,835
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Come on IC pump, when will you get here!
tylerjclance is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 01:46 PM
  #90  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by Bluelightning View Post
Lol so have you been able to drive your car yet with the 2.9"?
I've drove it to and from work.. prolly about a 2 minute drive, if that... and my injector clip is broken and if I go hard on it, it messes up and CEL flashes and car runs like poop.. it happened during tuning.. sooo to answer your question, yes, i have drove it.. but no, i have not been able to drive it like I want :P ): ... but I should get the car back today.. annd I got a new injector harness sittting in front of my keyboard as I type this...
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:19 PM
  #91  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (3)
 
mrbelvedere's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-03-05
Location: KY
Posts: 8,126
Received 45 Likes on 39 Posts
Originally Posted by Bluelightning View Post
Don't worry about dyno numbers, worry about trap speed numbers
trap speed dosent mean **** its e.t. you need to worry about
mrbelvedere is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:21 PM
  #92  
Senior Member
 
alleycat58's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-08-05
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,531
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by tylerjclance View Post
Come on IC pump, when will you get here!
When it is least convenient to install it of course.
alleycat58 is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:30 PM
  #93  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
stenguyen1's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-03-08
Location: Spring, Texas
Posts: 1,962
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

stenguyen1 is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:31 PM
  #94  
Senior Member
iTrader: (3)
 
advise's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-25-07
Location: Bohemia, New York, Long Island
Posts: 2,390
Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts
Originally Posted by alleycat58 View Post
When it is least convenient to install it of course.
hate doing them messey as ****
bought hose pinch pliers still messy
advise is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:33 PM
  #95  
Senior Member
iTrader: (3)
 
advise's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-25-07
Location: Bohemia, New York, Long Island
Posts: 2,390
Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts
Originally Posted by stenguyen1 View Post

why do you have a breather filter on your intake
advise is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:41 PM
  #96  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (3)
 
mrbelvedere's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-03-05
Location: KY
Posts: 8,126
Received 45 Likes on 39 Posts
Originally Posted by stenguyen1 View Post

not to smart man you should cap the intake

Originally Posted by advise View Post
why do you have a breather filter on your intake
its jdm as **** dawg
mrbelvedere is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:48 PM
  #97  
Senior Member
iTrader: (3)
 
advise's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-25-07
Location: Bohemia, New York, Long Island
Posts: 2,390
Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts
its a vacuum leak **** lol
advise is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 02:50 PM
  #98  
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: 02-21-11
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 3,311
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Lolololol

Just went and got my car.. it's in the garage.. now I just need motivation to do this harness /:

Last edited by TStone; 03-29-2012 at 03:10 PM.
TStone is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 03:16 PM
  #99  
Senior Member
iTrader: (3)
 
advise's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-25-07
Location: Bohemia, New York, Long Island
Posts: 2,390
Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts
do it its easy
ill trade you i need to drop my tank
advise is offline  
Old 03-29-2012, 03:17 PM
  #100  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (3)
 
mrbelvedere's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-03-05
Location: KY
Posts: 8,126
Received 45 Likes on 39 Posts
not unless he was tuned with it setup that way but either way it still isent correct way to do it
mrbelvedere is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Official TVS Thread!!!


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.