Old 10-20-2008, 06:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Area47
::goes through logs::

LOL 26PSI!!!!!111111ONEONEONE

yea. they can't handle boost.

cast pistons? no. way ******* wrong.
head gasket? not likely.

what causes a head gasket to blow? anyone wanna take a stab at this?
OK....I'll say HEAT!
disclaimer (I'm just a driver)
Old 10-20-2008, 06:17 PM

EGT.
Killer of our engines.
Old 10-20-2008, 06:34 PM

i read all 9 pages

kinda like a movie...I must know the conclusion.
Old 10-20-2008, 06:39 PM

whats funny is how many people are ACTUALLY surprised that yet another LSJ blew...

sorry for ya, but you should have seen it comin.
Old 10-20-2008, 07:03 PM

Originally Posted by Raven SS
because the majority of the best tuners in the country for lsj's come in here saying what it is and u fight tooth and nail saying it wasnt him...
+1

I've been waiting for this day for a long time.

Truth of the matter is that no one can complain about his tuning because what are you going to complain about? The reason you hired someone to tune your car is because you don't know how to, so as long as you make more power your happy.

The average owner of a car in general doesn't know a anything about their car and just because you drive a "sports" car doesn't change that. You see more HP and you say "ZOMG this dude is the bestest EVAAAA!!!" without any knowledge of what he did or what is going on inside your engine.

Fool me once shame on me, fool me twice...
Old 10-20-2008, 07:08 PM

^
Well said!
Old 10-20-2008, 07:08 PM

Originally Posted by AlphaJaguar5
+1

I've been waiting for this day for a long time.

Truth of the matter is that no one can complain about his tuning because what are you going to complain about? The reason you hired someone to tune your car is because you don't know how to, so as long as you make more power your happy.